Why I Avoid Deep Thinking While Traveling

The only simple answer to this question is that I consider my vacation time as the period to explore new things. I do not find myself fit for deep thinking at all. The process itself seems so boring to me. In the fast-paced urban life that we live, who has the time to take a week off just to sit back and indulge in deep and serious thoughts. The thought of thinking so much sounds so dull to me that I don’t want to even think about it. I am an active person who remains to be busy at all times. I don’t have time to waste on petty issues of life.

Some people may call me selfish and mean for not winking an eyelid about things that hold significant substance for others. I have heard things about myself when people have called me unfit for social life. They do not want to be with me because I do not give right and proper importance to their concerns of life. Men do not want to make me their spouse because they do not find me serious enough for a stable relationship. I don’t mind listening to things like this because I know that it is not my job to please everyone. I have a very close-knit relationship with my family and a couple of friends. Only the space for a spouse is vacant, which I am sure will fill up when the right time comes. I am in no hurry to jump into a relationship or get married.

In spite of this, I have been with people who have been really sweet with me and accepted me the way I am; and most of these generous folks are travelers. I am a real wanderer at heart, and people who love me know this about me. I am a detached person, which makes me different from others, but not evil. It is just a fact, which not most of the folks around me are not able to understand. After spending a good deal of time explaining my perspective to people, I have given up the challenge to transform the world. I, now, maintain a low profile of existence and do not elucidate my ideas to anyone.

I have understood that most people in office and society are there just to find fodder for gossip. They are not capable of understanding the broader values of life as they are happy existing in their shells. As opposed to most of the crowd, I am inclined towards learning new things, talking to new people, exploring new cultures, and uncovering various facts unknown to regular folks. During my journeys to multiple cities in India, I loved the time I spent in Bangalore, Mumbai, Chennai, McLeodganj, Manali, and various other places. Each of these cities has taught me a lot about their culture, people, their habits, and food. However, nowhere in the city did I try to seek the peace of mind.

I do not want to flaunt anything, but I find myself at peace at all times. Even though I do not have time to even think about my next meal while working for Car rental Bangalore, I do not have anything to complain about life. Sometimes, I feel the need to relax, unwind, and take a breather, but that does not mean I want to think about things that hold no value for me, but for others. I have realized that over thinking about problems never solves them. It is only when I relax and stop thinking about issues that I can find better answers to them.

Leave a comment